In defense of the codification of the Islamic Law of Hudud into the law of Pakistan

Islamic Law has three types of punishments for criminal offences: fixed punishment, which is called Hudud; retaliation, which is called Qisas; and discretionary punishment, which is called Tazir. Hudud, fixed, punishments, are predetermined by Al-Mighty Allah and his last Prophet Muhammad صلى الله...

Full description

Bibliographic Details
Main Author: Sohaib Mukhtar
Format: Article
Published: Qatar University Press 2016-07-01
Series:International Review of Law
Online Access:

Similar Items