Orthogonal Basic Hypergeometric Laurent Polynomials

The Askey-Wilson polynomials are orthogonal polynomials in$x = cos heta$, which are given as a terminating $_4phi_3$ basic hypergeometric series. The non-symmetric Askey-Wilson polynomials are Laurent polynomials in $z=e^{iheta}$, which are given as a sum of two terminating $_4phi_3$'s. They sa...

Full description

Bibliographic Details
Main Authors: Mourad E.H. Ismail, Dennis Stanton
Format: Article
Published: National Academy of Science of Ukraine 2012-12-01
Series:Symmetry, Integrability and Geometry: Methods and Applications
Online Access:http://dx.doi.org/10.3842/SIGMA.2012.092